Conference Committee working on State’s Budget

As you know, the state’s budget is currently being determined in a conference committee. NAMI Texas is urging the committee to support the Senate’s version of the funding for Mental Health Services. To be fiscally conservative, it is important to pay the upfront costs of keeping people with mental illness in the community and out of the more costly emergency rooms and jails and prisons! Pay now, or pay more later! If you would like to contact members of the conference committee you can find their contact information here:

Sen. Jane Nelson: 1-888-514-5807 or jane.nelson@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Steve Ogden: 1-888-510-4580 or steve.ogden@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Tommy Williams: 1-888-514-8930 or tommy.williams@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Robert Duncan: 1-888-723-0408 or robert.duncan@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Juan Hinojosa: 1-888-812-0531or juan.hinojosa@senate.state.tx.us

Rep. Jim Pitts: 1-888-823-9190 or jim.pitts@house.state.tx.us

Rep. Myra Crownover: 1-888-958-8864 or myra.crownover@house.state.tx.us

Rep. John Otto: 1-888-644-2670 or john.otto@house.state.tx.us

Rep. Sylvester Turner: 1-888-828-0051 or sylvester.turner@house.state.tx.us

Rep. John Zerwas: 1-888-838-0224 or john.zerwas@house.state.tx.us

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s